Series 12

Every Tuesday in January 2019
Guest Artistic Directors: Ailie Robertson & Will Handysides

Tuesday 8 January 2019, 1pm: The Eluvium Ensemble
Aleksander Szram (piano), Georgia Mae Bishop (mezzo-soprano), Caleb Sibley (viola), Fiona Kelly (flute), Gosia Kepa (percussion)

Frederic Rzewski (b. 1938)
: Spots (1986)
Frederic Rzewski:Chains (1986)
Will Handysides (b. 1993): New Work (2018) World Premiere

Tuesday 15 January 2019, 1pm: Trinity Laban Harp Department with Ailie Robertson & Gabriella Dall'Olio
Hannah Lash (b. 1980):Stalk (2008) UK Premiere

Mared Emlyn
: Perlau yn y Glaw (2011)
Ailie Robertson (b. 1983): Grey (2017) World Premiere
Anne Marie O'Farrell (b. 1966): Chromatétude (2015) UK Premiere
Ada Gentile (b. 1947): Scaglie di Mare UK Premiere
Kirsty Devaney (b. 1990):The Craft of Fastening (2016)

Tuesday 22 January 2019, 1pm: Camac Electroharp Featured Recital
Ailie Robertson (harp)

Kaija Saariaho (b. 1952)
: Fall for Harp and Live Electronics (1991)
Ailie Robertson (b. 1983): Seven Sorrows (2017)
Josef Tal (1910-2008): Concerto for Harp and Electronics (1971)
Will Handysides (b. 1993): New Work World Premiere

Tuesday 29 January 2019, 1pm: Featured Composer: Gregory Emfietzis
Metapraxis Ensemble: Loukia Loulaki (cello), Ilze Ikse (flute), Angela Wai-Nok Hui (percussion)

Gregory Emfietzis (b. 1980)
:New Work (2018) UK Premiere
Gregory Emfietzis: Gluttony for Flutes, Percussion and Bottlephone (2016-17)

Thank you! You have been added to our mailing list successfully!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form